We urge you to pledge "No More Stolen Elections!"

July 21, 2016
Liberty Tree
news photo

WE REMEMBER Florida 2000, Ohio 2004, Wisconsin 2011, and the gutting of the Voting Rights Act by the Supreme Court in 2014, and we are willing to act this year if the right to free and fair elections is denied again.

Democracy News: a service of the Liberty Tree Foundation
 
Democracy will not come today, this year, nor ever, through compromise and fear. 
- Langston Hughes
 
 
WE REMEMBER Florida 2000, Ohio 2004, Wisconsin 2011, and the gutting of the Voting Rights Act by the Supreme Court in 2014, and we are willing to act this year if the right to free and fair elections is denied again.
WE SUPPORT efforts to protect the right to vote leading up to Election Day.IF NECESSARY, WE PLEDGE to join nationwide pro-democracy protests starting on the next day, either in my community, in key states where fraud occurred, or in Washington, D.C., and if necessary, to demand a recount, investigation, and criminal prosecutions of those responsible.
 
 

This year, no matter their party affiliation, large numbers of qualified voters in virtually every primary were denied their sacred right to vote. Now, with the general election fast approaching, it is vital to reinvest in democratizing our elections by holding election authorities accountable and by mobilizing for fair and accurate media coverage, voting rights reforms, and recounts when necessary. We pledge No More Stolen Elections! 
 
In 2004, the No Stolen Elections! campaign introduced the use of Voter Assemblies through which voters were able to come together and respond directly after Election Day due to reports of substantial election fraud in Ohio. This organizing was pivotal in making possible the presidential recount in Ohio.
In 2008 and 2012, Voter Assemblies mobilized to respond to widespread reports of voter suppression, leading to the formation of new local pro-democracy and voting rights groups in communities across the country. 

Right now, voters are signing up to attend voter assemblies and participate in the campaign. 
Due to the support of a generous anonymous donor, all donations up to $5,000 to the No More Stolen Elections! campaign will be matched. 

 
Thank you for your continued support of the grassroots democracy movement.
 
 
 
 
P.S. Interested in connecting with organizations and individuals pledging NMSE! who will be on the ground in Philadelphia next week? Join the last NMSE! conference call tomorrow night, Thursday, July 21 at 6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET - Click here to register for the call!