Does your vote matter?

August 4, 2016
Liberty Tree Foundation
news photo
Does it matter to you whether you are allowed to vote, and to have your vote, and other people’s votes, counted?
 
Liberty Tree’s No More Stolen Elections! (NMSE!) campaign is in full motion, with many voters from across the country signing the Pledge of Action and organizing Voter Assemblies in their states. We’ve already exceeded our goal of over 500 new Pledge signers before our official launch! 
 
These past several weeks we’ve been on the streets outside the national party conventions building ties and momentum. Let’s make sure that all votes in this presidential race are counted and all voters have access to free and fair elections. Delay is costly. Now is the time to act.
 
 

Sign the NMSE! Pledge of Action today and share this email with at least 5 friends to help support this important project.
 
This year, documenting voter suppression and a lack of ballot access in battleground states will be critical. If you, or people you know, live in one of these 2016 battleground states . . .
  • Colorado
  • Florida
  • Iowa
  • Michigan
  • Nevada
  • New Hampshire
  • North Carolina
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
 
. . . it is especially important that you sign the Pledge of Action today and share with others in those states. Indicate if you are willing to organize or attend a Voter Assembly in your community to help ensure we can take action quickly in the event of election fraud. Spread the word to organizations in your area that might be interested in being a part of the No More Stolen Elections! coalition.
 
Are you a part of an organization that wants to join the coalition? Contact us and a member of the team will be in touch with you shortly.
 
Due to the support of a generous anonymous donor, all donations up to $5,000 to the No More Stolen Elections! campaign will be matched. 
 
 
Donate to Liberty Tree’s vital No More Stolen Elections! campaign and support democratizing elections in your community and throughout the country today. Your support ensures we can continue this work until the election and beyond - Liberty Tree’s projects are 100% funded by people like you who are committed to the success of the grassroots democracy movement. Thank you!
 
 
For Real Democracy,
Timeka Drew, National Director, Liberty Tree
Michael Ippolito, National Coordinator, No More Stolen Elections!
 
p.s. - maybe you saw that the federal courts have imposed limitations on voter ID laws in several states - that’s good news - but the battle for voting rights and democratic elections must continue.Sign the Pledge. Organize a Voter Assembly. Donate to insure: No More Stolen Elections!
 
p.p.s - Interested in connecting with organizations and individuals pledging NMSE? Join the conference call tonight, Thursday, August 4 at 6pm PT, 7pm MT, 8pm CT, 9pm ET - Click here to register for the call!
 

 

google-site-verification: google263edf18fd61290b.html